Voice Recognition

State Support Team

Serving school districts in Ashland, Crawford, Huron, Knox, Marion, Medina, Morrow, Richland, Seneca, and Wyandot Counties in Ohio

About Us

About SST7

This website was supported in whole or in part by the U.S. Department of Education, Office of Special Education Programs, (Award H027A210111 CFDA 84.027A, awarded to the Ohio Department of Education). The opinions expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the policy or position of the U.S. Department of Education, Office of Special Education Programs, and no official endorsement by the Department should be inferred. 

The State Support Teams were created by the Ohio Department of Education as a result of H.B. 115.  Sixteen (16) regions were established with a State Support Team (SST) in each region.  Each SST has a fiscal agent who signed a Performance Agreement with the Ohio Department of Education.  The fiscal agent for the SST Region 7 is the North Central Ohio Educational Service Center (NCOESC).  The SST Region 7 has a supervisory function that oversees the following functions that conduct the work of the SST:
  • School Improvement
  • Early Learning and School Readiness
  • Exceptional Children
By increasing the growth and achievement of ALL students, productive and meaningful lives are formed, resulting in a better society today, and in the future.

Through collaboration, provide intentional leadership to districts, staff, families, and community members in order to find and meet the needs of ALL students.